Tea Time

tea

Over the Christmas holiday, I found myself routing through a bin full of china inherited from my grandmother (affectionately known as Bunny) who passed away some years ago. I went in there looking for some dessert bowls and ended up dragging out this old ‘Chelsea Bird’ teapot and cups.  I got to thinking- wouldn’t the tea I love drinking everyday taste even better using this stuff? I love the idea of making this part of my daily routine special! It isn’t just about the fancy, it’s also about the memory and history. Thinking of Bunny makes me smile-she was generous, adventurous and loving. I can still hear her English accent and picture her waving from the garden as we pull into the driveway for a visit. As for the history, my over active imagination has me thinking about all the juicy gossip shared at ladies lunches, overlapping conversations at family gatherings and quiet moments this tea set has been privy to. How could I ever pack them back into the bin?

Is there anything special you do to appreciate your routine?

Leave a Reply

