Wine of the Weekend

OK, so I’m late in posting my wine of the weekend. It’s been crazy around here because this happened:

sold2

Don’t I look like a real estate agent? I totally think I do. For the record, I am farthest from being one but I think it would be an interesting job. We went house hunting this weekend and let me tell you, there’s some interesting stuff out there. Even our real estate agent found himself shaking his head in disbelief after finding a dead rat in a trap at the front entrance of one of the houses we saw. Yep, a scene of a deadly crime indeed!

Anyhow, back to the wine. If you’ve ever had to house hunt with a teenager in tow, well you can appreciate that I should really be investing in a winery:

Sangiovese

$14.99

I love this wine. It is bold and full bodied. For a wine from the Sangiovese region, this is a bit different (at least I think so).  Have you tried this one? If not, too bad for you (I am cold hearted).

PS-Went for a 5K run today. I was so happy to see the sun! No, it wasn’t cold and yes,  the fact that I’m blessed to be in such a mild climate is not lost on me 🙂

2 thoughts on “Wine of the Weekend

  1. Awww I remember house hunting. I loved the hunt! It was like buying cars for me. I’m so picky and love the chase! I hope you find what you’re looking for. Tell us more of the disgusting things you saw. 🙂 Congrats on the run too. Wholly moly!

Leave a Reply

