Busy-ness

I think I’m good at spelling but then again, I just spent the last couple of minutes discussing how to spell busy-ness. Does this word even exist? I don’t know and evidently if it does, I don’t know how to spell it. Nonetheless, it’s been busy around here.

We are going through the process of buying a house. The biggest deal out of the whole thing is that we are changing our lifestyle. Right now we are (to name a few things):

  • in small town suburbia;
  • driving about an hour each way to work;
  • maintaining two vehicles;
  • tending to a rather large home (for us)-man, the cleaning involved.

Soon we will be:

  • in quaint town suburbia;
  • biking, walking or taking the bus to work;
  • maintaining one vehicle;
  • tending to a house half the size of what we’re in now.

There is no doubt I will miss the friends I’ve made and the rural environment at my doorstep but we’re really not that far from those precious things.

When I have a moment, I think I’ll take some pics of where I’m leaving so you can appreciate it too…then I’ll give a tour of the new area once we’re settled.

In the meantime, we went to check out the ‘new’ (it was built in 1935) place and of course, I had to take a picture of  one of the lights in the house that I thought was really cool:

house light

How can I not appreciate this 70’s special?

Happy Friday 🙂

8 thoughts on “Busy-ness

    • Thanks! Your moving too? Wedding, move…lots of big exciting life changes 🙂 A friend told me about the website Houzz.com I think it’s like piinterest for homes. Can’t wait to look at it for ideas.

Leave a Reply

