Wine of the Weekend

I usually post everyday but unfortunately this week, I came down with EBOLA. Self diagnosed of course, but I’m pretty sure that’s what it is. Instead of whining, I will share my wine pick this weekend. I didn’t drink this weekend-well nothing awesome but this was one I enjoyed awhile back:

Naked Grape

$10 CDN

Unoaked, full bodied red. A friend brought this over when we had an impromptu cocktail party (which is an extremely rare occurrence on my part) but I didn’t open it until sometime later. This wine wasn’t not too bad. Might I add that my hubby also thought it was a good drink? This is a good wine to take to someone’s house if they invite you for a casual party/bbq. I think it would appeal to most red wine drinkers.

Hope you are having a great weekend 🙂

2 thoughts on “Wine of the Weekend

Leave a Reply

