Wine of the Weekend and Sundry

I have had a cold all week and as a result of my inability to breathe without blowing snot bubbles, my running has slowed to a walk, complete with stopping every five feet so the dogs can smell a telephone pole or rotate themselves into crapping position.

Enough moping. I am so happy the weekend is here! It’s supposed to hit around 22 degrees Celsius (which is about 71 degrees Fahrenheit). This means I will be outside doing one of my favourite things-gardening!

I will also be drinking this (unless I end up switching to a more appropriate crisp, cool white wine):

Win o Clock

$12 Cdn

This is a Canadian wine from Oliver, British Columbia. Medium bodied with some spice and berries. 

On another note, when I took the dogs out for their morning walk, I couldn’t help appreciate these blossoms:

Cherry blossom

I love our early morning walks before everyone else wakes up

Then, on my lunch hour walk around the city, I couldn’t help but notice the striking, deep (almost black) colour of these tulips:

parliament tulips

Finally, I wanted to share some recipes I tried this week. These come from one of my favourite blogs: Eighty-Twenty

Both of these recipes got a thumbs up from my husband and son. They were easy to make and I will definitely be making them again 🙂

Turkey Burgers

Lasagna Stacks

Cheers to the weekend!

Leave a Reply

