Wine for the Weekend

This week felt ‘superunbelievableomgwillthiseverendarewethereyetpleasebetimetogohome’ long!

I have been feeling restless for what seems like a lifetime even though it’s only been a couple of months; like rushing through things or thinking way too far ahead of myself as opposed to just being in the moment. This rather unfortunate situation is known to cause anxiety and stress.

For some reason, this makes me think back to when we lived in a small Northern British Columbia town.  There was a mudslide and the town got cut off from the world for a split second (aka, a few days). People were flying through the grocery store stockpiling milk and toilet paper of all things. Heaven help us if we ran out! How insane is that? At the time though, everyone was just on autopilot; worried about their future ability to drink out of cartons of expired milk and wipe their asses.

It’s not like I even noticed I was doing it (getting ahead of myself, that is) until I started not doing it. The light bulb has gone off and I realise now that it’s going to be O.K. because there’s always powdered milk and leaves (just like camping!).

Does this make any sense at all? I feel like it doesn’t and NO I haven’t been drinking. Having said that, I will share with you what I drank last weekend:

Hardy's

$14 Cdn

I am usually a red wine drinker but sometimes it’s nice to switch it up. This is especially true when the weather has been decent and I’ve been in the garden all day. I like white wine when it is really super frosty cold. This is nice and crisp and a little on the sweeter side. Quite nice!

Leave a Reply

